Mr. Time

UT这里很多,几乎天天都可以看见,就是那些摇着轮椅来上学的人们。今天回家的时候,一个约莫和我年纪相仿的孩子摇着轮椅吃力地从校车站旁边路过,手上包着一层带子,轮椅一顿一顿地,地面凸凹不平,不像那些可以有电动轮椅的人们,能够不用自己的双手就可以前进,他的书包挂在轮椅的后面,随着他的停顿,前后摇摆。我突然觉得我在浪费我的生命,机会对于他来说,就好比上帝关上了一扇门,但是我似乎又看见上帝为他打开了另一扇门,于是乎,我匆匆写下这段文字,我没时间去后悔我荒废的日子,只能从敬畏这样的人开始做起。

About YiMin

This is just a nerd PhD student of Math@UT Austin.

2 thoughts on “Mr. Time

    • YiMin says:

      I found that the google reader works for most of the posts, but some of them cannot be displayed entirely, and the pictures, especially the latex pics cannot be displayed either. I think I just have to use html to edit the posts.

Comments are closed.